Things I love tonight

Surviving my first solo parenting day with a toddler and a newborn, my oldest and I re-bonding and her saying some awesome and beautiful things to me “thank you for making it, mommy!” (Re: dinner) and “I had a great time with you today!”, becoming more firmly ensconced in a tribe of amazing mamas who also strive to make the world a better place, my local coffee shop, the way my oldest makes friends with ease and approaches others with such confidence and hope, my newborn taking a bottle for the first time, my oldest giving my newborn her blankey when she kept crying, and holding my children with my hands and my heart.

Leave a Reply

